The Board of Directors of Gettysburg Area Dollars for Scholars are all volunteers who give their time and their expertise because they believe the future of our community lies in the education of its youth, because they see the need for scholarship support in our community, and because they care. Members of the Board may serve up to two consecutive three-year terms. Please feel free to speak with any one of them about their mission and make suggestions about ways Gettysburg Area Dollars for Scholars may improve what we do and the impact we have in the Community.


Executive board

Steven P. Heidecker   President

Laura Geesaman       Vice president

Lisa Burt                    Secretary

Sandy Moyer            Treasurer


Board members

Joan Adams

Lois Allwein

Claire Anderson

McKenzie Beecher-McClary

George Bennett

Andy Collins

Anne Douds

Kathleen Green

Diane Joiner

Shirley Sanders

Jill Sellers

Laura Shafer

Advisory members

Ruth M. Boehne

Brenda Heberling

Eric Withers